The Last Party

Click Here to Preorder

✨T H R I L L E R • A L E R T✨

The Last Party // Releases: August 20, 2024

#ad I received a gifted advance copy of this book – many thanks to @amazonpublishing + @alessandratorre4 + @thrillerbookloversthepulse #partner

“Sometimes it’s not the people who change. It’s the mask that falls off,” (173). To be checked against finished copy.

Oh how perfect this book is. Do you love a good psychopath as the protagonist? Well then you need to buckle up and read this book. I can guarantee it’s as every bit messed up and so awesome that you won’t be able to look away.

It was fascinating to see a psychopath portrayed as a mother who’s indifferent to her daughter. Typically, even psychopath mothers in literature show some semblance of maternal instinct, often willing to protect their children at any cost, even if they have to fake it. This is not the case here. It was giving off some Verity vibes.

This book doesn’t rely on any big twist, and honestly didn’t need to. If you pick up what the author is putting down, you’ll have the plot figured out before the characters do.

Surprisingly, this didn’t ruin the story for me, as it sometimes does. The story holds its own.

If the story can teach us anything, it’s to be careful what you wish for, because you might just get it all. Only in ways you never thought and none of them good. This book is so twisted and I thoroughly enjoyed every second of it.

I love how the author mentioned the movie “Sleeping with the Enemy,” I was literally JUST talking to one of my book-besties about that movie and how much I loved it. I love when my life intersects with a book I’m reading.

If psychological thrillers are your thing, you absolutely have to read this book.

Leave a comment